South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Arbitration

  • Home
  • South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Arbitration

SAARC Arbitration

The South Asian Association fo Regional Cooperation (SARC) was established in December 1985 and is headquartered in Kathmandu (Nepal). A SAARC Arbitration Council was established in Islamabad (Pakistan) in 2010.

SAARC Members:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Maldives
  •    Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka

SAARC Observers:

  • Australia
  • China
  • European Union
  • Japan
  • Iran
  • Mauritius
  • Myanmar
  • South Korea
  • United States

Potential Future SAARC Members:

  • People's Republic of China The People's Republic of China
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Russia
  • Myanmar
  • South Africa 
   Members States   Observers States
Coming soon.

International Arbitration News

27 Jun, 2013
Caratube Oil Company and its Majority Shareholder Devincci ...

WSAV-TV Savannah Georgia: Breaking News, Weather, Sports,and Lifestyle Read More

27 Jun, 2013
Power Distributor EVN Commences Arbitration Proceedings against ...

Power distributor EVN AG has has initiated international arbitration ... of Investment Disputes (ICSID), which forms part of the World Bank group. Read More

26 Jun, 2013
Stays of enforcement not automatic at ICSID - News - Arbitration ...

In a break with previous practice at ICSID, two ad hoc committees in recent months have refused to grant a stay of enforcement of an award pending the outcome Read More

ICSID Lawyers by Region