13 Apr, 2011

What will the recent entry into force of the UNASUR Treaty mean for investment arbitration in South America? By Christian Leathley

On 11 March 2011, the UNASUR treaty entered into force. UNASUR (the Union of South American Nations) is a regional organisation that comprises all twelve South American countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. The entry into force of the treaty is an important development for the international arbitration community given some of…

Read More

ICSID Lawyers by Region